Board & Staff

2017 Freight Staff

We are grateful to have an engaged and dedicated Board of Directors and a diverse and talented staff. Together, we’re inspiring people to connect with traditional music from many cultures and many lands.


Sharon Dolan
Executive Director

Andrea Hirsig
House Manager

Brian Peebles Kameoka
Director of Marketing & Communications

Celeste Kopel
Education Coordinator

Susan Lefkowich
Development Director

Tim McGraw
Volunteer Coordinator

Keith Mineo
Concessions Manager

Blake Parker
Box Office Supervisor

Maia Sawi
Finance Manager

Sam Smetana
Digital Marketing Coordinator

Bob Whitfield
Production Manager

Peter Williams
Program Director

Past Executive Directors

Nancy Castille, 2013-2014

Steve Baker, 1991-2013

Board of Directors

Beth Sawi

Elizabeth Seja Min

Russ Pollock

Susan Krauss

Kathleen Crandall

Shelley Doty

Calvin Eng

Peter Glazer

Bill Haggerty

Barbara Higbie

Glenn Jackson

Clyde Leland

Nate Levine

Kerry Parker

Celia Ramsay

Khalil Sullivan

Anna Weidman

John Williamson

Eli Wirtschafter

Honorary Board

David Grisman

Bonnie Raitt

Chris Strachwitz

Vienna Teng

Linda Tillery

Meet Our Board